Tag Archives: Meeting

Branch Meeting & Social

The next Huddersfield CAMRA Branch Meeting will be held at the Lockwood,
Lockwood, HD4 6ER at 8pm on Monday 21st September 2009.

From Huddersfield, catch the 19:40 321 bus from Huddersfield Bus Station.

On Tue 22nd Sept, at 7:30pm we will be having a trip to Riverhead Brewery,
Marsden, HD7 6BR.

Catch the 18:50 185 bus from Huddersfield Bus Station

We hope to see you there at both events.

Huddersfield CAMRA Branch Diary & Local Beer Festivals

Unfortunately the Huddersfield diary entries did not make it into June’s What’s Brewing, so here is an up to date list.

Mon 8th June, 8pm, Open Committee Meeting, Rat & Ratchet.

Thu 4th – Sun 7th June, West Riding Beer Festival, Dewsbury.

Fri 5th – Sat 6th June, Beer Festival at Kirkburton Scout Hall.

Sat 6th June, Regional Meeting, Cleveland Bay, Eaglescliffe, Cleveland.

Wed 10th June, 8pm, Beer Festival Sub Committee at the Sportsman, Huddersfield.

Mon 15th June, 8pm, Branch Meeting at Sair, Linthwaite.

Fri 26th- Sat 27th June, Marsh Liberal Club Beer Festival.

Thu 2nd July, 8pm, Presentation at the Lockwood & Salford Con Club, Lockwood.

Sat 4th – Sun 5th July, Monkeyfest 3, Armitage Bridge.

Sat 4th July, 8pm, Social at the Monkeyfest, Armitage Bridge.

Wed 15th – Sun 20th July, Star Beer Festival.

Mon 20th July, 8pm, Branch Meeting at the Sportsman, Huddersfield.

Fri 24th – Sun 26th July, Hall Bower Beer Festival.

Tue 4th – Sat 8th Aug, GBBF, Earls Court.

Mon 10th Aug, Burnlee/Holmfirth Crawl, 8pm Farmer’s Arms, Burnlee, 9pm, Old
Bridge and then on to the Nook. Catch the 19:05 312 Parkhead bus from
Huddersfield bus station.

Mon 17th Aug, 8pm, Branch Meeting at the Commercial, Slaithwaite.

Sat 22nd Aug, 2pm, Joint Social with Wakefield (tbc), Sportsman -> Star.

Sat 29th – Mon 31st Aug, Nook Beer Festival, Holmfirth.

Sat 5th Sept, Social at Rose & Crown, Thurstonland.
14:20 341 Hudds -> 14:49 Thurstonland. 16:33 341 Thurstonland -> 17:06 Hudds.
(check bus times)

Mon 21 Sept, 8pm, Branch Meeting at Lockwood, Lockwood.